We’re not in Kheda anymore.

My virgin American eyes are bleeding…

A co-worker brought in a copy of Men’s Health and said I should take a look. At first I was like, “oh, an Indian dude on the cover of Men’s Health – awesome!” And then I realized that it was the May 2008 issue of Men’s Health India. Curiously, I proceeded to skim through the pages… Good photography, similar format to Men’s Health US (I have two male roommates)… Definitely more progressive than I would have expected from the country of my forebears… And then I saw it. A full page photo of a sexy brown (female) butt, with article, labeled “Hind Games.” Graphic. Detailed. And far more explicit than anything I’ve read in the American version. Here’s a clever little euphemism from the article: “Remember the Highway Code: never change lanes without indicating.”

And there you have it. Men’s Health magazine… from the creators of the Kama Sutra.

0 Responses to “We’re not in Kheda anymore.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter feed

  • Regained access of my Twitter account. Spam deleted; back to semi-annual tweets. 4 years ago
  • RT @nprnews: 'Million Hoodie March' Planned In New York To Protest Killing Of Trayvon Martin n.pr/GJCOhC 5 years ago
  • I haven't had a @Schmendricks bagel since the Super Bowl. I think you need to make more... and I'd like to request an 'everything' bagel. 5 years ago

