Cahlifohnya

For all of my friends and family out there who don’t understand why I fled my beloved Chicago for a higher cost of living and outrageous costs of ownership, I give you exhibit A: Big Sur, CA (3 hours south of San Francisco). Here’s a photo I took last weekend during a last-minute camping excursion.

cimg0901.JPG

2 Responses to “Cahlifohnya”


  1. 1 LivePaola March 22, 2007 at 5:41 am

    Well, sometimes I don’t understand why I ever left… California is beautiful and Big Sur is one of my favorite places on earth. Fantastic picture.

  2. 2 summerlightning April 7, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    I’ve always tried to convince my family that my living in the expensive, as-far-as-you-can-get-from-Bombay-in-the-US Bay area is really a great experience. They didn’t buy it from the photos as much as when they visited and actually saw the place. But they still aren’t sure it is worth it. You seem to be doing a better job at the convincing. Great photo!


Leave a Reply

Twitter feed

  • Regained access of my Twitter account. Spam deleted; back to semi-annual tweets. 4 years ago
  • RT @nprnews: 'Million Hoodie March' Planned In New York To Protest Killing Of Trayvon Martin n.pr/GJCOhC 5 years ago
  • I haven't had a @Schmendricks bagel since the Super Bowl. I think you need to make more... and I'd like to request an 'everything' bagel. 5 years ago

