Oh Snap!

I love the Snap feature available on WordPress. Roll over any link and it shows you a mini preview of the referenced page. AJAX at its best. Everytime I see the preview I think, “…Ohhh SNAP!” :-P

4 Responses to “Oh Snap!”


  1. 1 shripriya February 2, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Seema, interesting that you love it. I actually quite hate it. Mainly because the little box with the preview does not really determine whether I will click on the link or not. And given that, it just mucks up my user experience as I read with stuff popping up suddenly… It will be interesting to see if there are more of you or me on the web :)

  2. 2 Shripriya February 2, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    Oh, and the little popup also does not give me any new info since it is so small.

    And I don’t know why I was logged in with my wordpress-hosted placeholder userid last time.

  3. 3 eseema February 3, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Great minds sometimes disagree? :-)

  4. 4 Shripriya February 4, 2007 at 9:37 pm

    Or fools can differ ;)


Leave a Reply

Twitter feed

  • Regained access of my Twitter account. Spam deleted; back to semi-annual tweets. 4 years ago
  • RT @nprnews: 'Million Hoodie March' Planned In New York To Protest Killing Of Trayvon Martin n.pr/GJCOhC 5 years ago
  • I haven't had a @Schmendricks bagel since the Super Bowl. I think you need to make more... and I'd like to request an 'everything' bagel. 5 years ago

