Importing to WordPress from New Blogger

I’ve been trying to figure out how to get my blogger posts imported into WordPress (WordPress’s import feature doesn’t support ‘new’ blogger (i.e. post Google integration)). I’m not sure if WordPress is planning to support ‘new blogger’ import, although I imagine they would since it might mean more subscriptions. :-)

In the interim, here’s what you can do:

  1. Find a hosting service for your WordPress blog. SiteGround was recommended and looks promising. I have yet to do this.
  2. In your Blogger blog, turn on full feeds for both posts and comments. Go to ‘Settings’ –> ‘Site Feed’ –> Switch to Advanced Mode if you’re in Basic. From here just set everything to ‘Full’
  3. Download the latest script from romantika and save to your main wordpress directory. Make sure to read the instructions and limitations!
  4. To run the script, type in the path to your blog directory and append ‘/blogger-beta-import.php’ (e.g. if you’re at http://www.yourdomain.org/yourblog you’ll need to go to http://www.yourdomain.org/yourblog/blogger-beta-import.php)
  5. Cross your fingers! I haven’t tried this out yet, but I may very soon.
1 Response to “Importing to WordPress from New Blogger”


  1. 1 help.hiretheworld.com May 18, 2014 at 7:31 am

    If you are going for best contents like myself, only visit this web page everyday for the reason
    that it offers feature contents, thanks


Leave a Reply

Twitter feed

  • Regained access of my Twitter account. Spam deleted; back to semi-annual tweets. 4 years ago
  • RT @nprnews: 'Million Hoodie March' Planned In New York To Protest Killing Of Trayvon Martin n.pr/GJCOhC 5 years ago
  • I haven't had a @Schmendricks bagel since the Super Bowl. I think you need to make more... and I'd like to request an 'everything' bagel. 5 years ago

